Happy fall y’all….

4 Nov

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I’ve blogged. I am just not at all good with routine and staying on top of things. I feel like I used to be very “type A” about things, but that has so changed over the past few years. That said, I figured I’d update y’all on what’s going on the Military Mrs. household. Here we go!

1)  Mr. Military Man is officially going to be a Helicopter pilot. Yep, that’s right. Last month, we received the news that he’ll spend the next 8 months or so training to fly helicopters here in Florida. This news also means we don’t have to move….yet. 🙂 Hooray!!! He just started training late last week, so there isn’t too much exciting helicopter news to share just yet. But rest assured I’ll do my best to keep you up to date!

2)  I got a new job. Yes, my life is a bit crazy since I left my sales job and have tried to figure out what to do while focusing on what I love – nutrition. Well, things are coming along. Just a few weeks ago, I accepted an offer form a medical office to work as a Nutritional Counselor. I basically get to spend my workdays counseling those who are trying to lose weight. I work with them on calorie ranges, healthy swap ideas, the emotional side of weight, menu planning, and so much more. It really couldn’t be a more perfect fit for me right now. And, working under a Physician while in this role gives me really great experience and insight. So, that’s coming along splendidly. Hooray for the second time!

3)  Food! Mr. Military Man has expressed his desire to incorporate more meat into his diet. I’ve run our house at about 80% vegetarian since we got married and he’s never complained. But, now, it’s time for a change. That said, everything from grocery shopping to the looks of my fridge to my cooking habits are going through a bit of a change. My plan is to still remain 50%-75% vegetarian while making sure to incorporate meats back into our meals for the Mr. Today, I cooked up a couple of pounds of chicken for him to take for lunch this week. I also boiled a bunch of eggs, and have plans to cook up some turkey burgers later. I’m taking pictures, and making notes, along the way to share with you in one individual blog post on how I meal prep for each of us on Sundays!

4)  I’m enrolled in a Graphic Design Certification program through Ashworth University. It’s hard. Really stinking hard and frustrating. I stare at Photoshop and get nowhere. I read and re-read passages of my text book and feel that it may as well be in freaking Spanish. I am half-way through the program and can’t even edit a dang photo. Needless to say, this is taking up a lot of my time. Definitely more than I anticipated. I sure am a sucker for loading up my plate of life! Pray for me!!! 😉

I think that’s about all I have for now. Nothing too exciting, huh? Perhaps that’s why I’ve been MIA on this blog once again. I do have a lot of food and nutrition related things floating around in my mind that I want to write about and share with you, so hopefully November will be an active blogging month.

I hope fall is off to a wonderful start. I’ll be back soon!!! 🙂 Until then, more pictures of our pups….because they’re so stinkin’ cute!!!

C'mon! Tell me what your thinking!

