Blueberry Lime Sparkler

18 Jul

So, let’s go ahead and get this out of the way – I’m a social drinker! Why is that necessary information? We live 3 miles from what is arguably one of the prettiest beaches in the US. We also live about 9-12 hours from our immediate family and closest friends. Lastly, it’s the middle of summertime and who doesn’t love a summer vacation?! All of this explains why we had company staying with us here in FL for 8 weeks in a row. Yes, 8! And, given it’s FL and the beach, there is a lot of summertime drinking going on. I mean, every single beachy bar and restaurant has some signature fruity, alochol-laiden drink you just HAVE TO TRY! And, being the superb hosts that we are, we love that people can relax and experience these lovely summer cocktails. But, after 8 weeks/weekends of action-packed visits from those we love, and a constant social calendar of events offering yummy cocktails, I am out! I just need to step away for a bit and let my liver catch up. πŸ˜‰ So, mocktails it is! They are totally beautiful, fruity, and delicious without the dehydrating and liver burdening effects of alcohol. Winning!

Yes, yes! On with the mocktail business. Want to know more about my current love?! It’s a talk dark and chilly blueberry lime sparkler that I simply cannot get enough of. MMMMMMMMmmmmmm! Good! And, it takes a few simple ingredients and about 30 seconds to make. Continue the winning!

BLUEBERRY LIME SPARKLER

  • Juice of 1/2 lime (or 1 lime if you’re down with some tartness)
  • 1 cup of cranberry-blueberry juice
  • 1 cup of sparkling water (I make my own with my handy soda stream, but I’m thinking Perrier would be perfect!)
  • 1 small handful of blueberries
  • 1 slice of lime

Fill a swanky glass with ice. Squeeze in your lime juice. Add the cranberry-blueberry juice. Add your sparkling water. Stir all together (I do this part with a straw because it leaves me with one less “dish” to clean!). Top with blueberries and stick a lime wedge on the side of the glass.

There you go! It’s ready. Now it’s pretty crucial that you kick back in your comfiest chair (or couch) and enjoy every last fruity, fizzy sip!

In other news, I’m going to start writing again. So, you should expect to see more from me. I’ve been super duper busy trying to launch some new programs over at Simply You Health & Wellness and getting my official Student Certification from Integrative Nutrition. Now that both are checked off the ol’ to-do list, back to blogging I go. Pretty stoked about this. You probably should be too. πŸ˜‰

Well, until next time! Enjoy this beautiful gift of a day! πŸ™‚

C'mon! Tell me what your thinking!

