This is how it all started…

14 Sep

Good morning!!! It’s Wednesday. We’re half-way to the weekend folks.

This is how it all started today… Surprising, isn’t it?

Ezekiel bread with almond butter. I thought I was hungrier than usual this AM when I got out the toaster, so in went two slices. Looking back on it – one would have been sufficient. But, since there were two slices, I decided to mix it up a bit a gave slice #2 a nice smeering of strawberry-rhubarb preserves. Love this stuff. We found it at the Farmers’ Market in Annapolis before we moved to FL. We also got some delicious apple butter from the same farmer. I should break that out soon too! 🙂

Enjoyed with some piping hot coffee. (Another big surprise there!)

After breakfast, there was the morning dog walk. Duchess saw a squirrel the minute we left the front door, and took off running, with me holding the leash. What a wake-up call. Luckily everyone survived. Say hello, Duchess! (Isn’t she the cutest thing ever?!)

In other news, there’s some good stuff on the agenda today. First, hanging pictures so it looks like we actually live here. Followed by wedding thank you notes (yes, I’ve procrastinated big time!).

And lastly, tidying things up a bit downstairs. We went to the beach yesterday, and decided just to dump our stuff in the foyer. The rest of the downstairs looks a little like this too. Ah!!! It’s just so easy to leave everything by the front door instead of putting it in its place!

For now, it’s back to work. I have some great music keeping me company this morning. Have any of you heard of Zee Avi yet? If not, you should definitely give her a listen. Her music is so calming and simple. It always transports me to the beach in my mind. It’s amazing!

Enjoy the day!

C'mon! Tell me what your thinking!

