Mexican food gets me everytime!

9 Aug

This afternoon was SUPER BUSY work-wise out of nowhere! What the heck? It left me feeling stressed and exhausted. When it was finally done, I decided I’d head out to the co-op to pick up some tasty ingredients for this evening’s meal. Unfortunately, I got sidetracked by a local Mexican joint. Oh man!

I had run across this little hole in the wall place on Google again and again during my restaurant searches, but avoided crossing its path, knowing I’d just have to stop if I drove right by it. If you know me, you know I’m a Mexican food junkie. So,when I drove by this evening, what did I do? I stopped. I ordered. I ate. Beans, guacamole, super-spicy salsa, veggies. It was soooo good! Good for me? Hardly. Delicious? Most definitely. At least I didn’t have a Margarita. But moving on… ๐Ÿ˜‰

With my co-op plans out the window, I’m back home. I figure it’s probably time to do some nesting activities like cleaning the floors and doing laundry. Oh, how exciting. At least I have these beauties to help! Thank you Mr. Military Man for my newly acquired laundry assistants! The pic isn’t the greatest (from my phone), but you get the idea. ๐Ÿ™‚ They’re fancy!!!


On second thought, I may be a total bum, jump into my PJs at 7PM, and lie in bed…errr, on my air mattress. Decisions, decisions.

In place of any real food or recipes today, I leave you with a couple great finds from the blogosphere. Together, these would have made one tasty dinner / dessert pair. ๐Ÿ™‚

Cheezy Summer Pasta – Oh She Glows (Awesomeย  blog!!! You should check it out!)

Raw Mini Carrot Cakes – Carrie on Vegan

Have a great night y’all. ๐Ÿ™‚ The movers are here bright and early tomorrow. So excited!!!

 

3 Responses to “Mexican food gets me everytime!”

  1. Carrie (Carrie on Vegan) August 9, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    Thanks for the shout-out! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Marybeth August 10, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    I’m a terrible reader… before i read the entry, I saw the title, and then the pictures of the washer and dryer and thought “uh oh”…

    • Natasha August 18, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      Haha! It’s because you know me too well. If there had been black bean salsa involved….it could have very well been a spill down the shirt. ๐Ÿ˜‰

C'mon! Tell me what your thinking!

